René and Bruno say hello once more!

Hetty Monksea
2 min readOct 21, 2021

René and Bruno are back! Here they are as funny and fond of snacks as ever.

Our Bruno baby!

Bruno: Hello there! I’m getting extra cuddles from human’s friend. And just look at me I’m a guinea pig sitting on a guinea pig T-shirt!

Our Renéboo!

René: Hi I’m just resting in my comfy pouch on human’s lap. I don’t quite feel like coming out yet though…

Bruno!

Bruno: hello, sniff, sniff. Are you for cuddles? Yes? No? Oh well, cuddles soon then? …

René!

René: Can I stay in for just a little bit longer?

Hello!

Bruno: Hey, you know human, that I’m very good. Right? Good enough to get treats maybe? Yeah? Come on!

Who’s René?

René: I’m am not here, what ever you may think human, I am one hundred per cent NOT here!

Oomph!

Bruno: I…I just can’t…get…comfy!!!

No!

René: Nope, no cameras for me! I just can’t do goodbyes. Too painful.

Hey there human.

Bruno: oh, goodbye then. See you next time. (with more treats, maybe? Come on, you must have some somewhere!)

Off we go.

Bruno & René: goodbye then people! We’ll see you soon.

--

--

Hetty Monksea

A bookworm and cat/guinea pig lover. Writing a story... Follow me on Twitter/Pinterest/Substack: @ATaleofJourneys